Oh Baby!

I have a newborn session coming up so I decided to blog about babies.

Babies! Who doesn’t love babies? I mean, what’s not to love? They’re so cute and cuddly. They just make me smile. When I look at a baby I see a new life, a helpless little life that needs love and nurturing and direction. When I was pregnant with my first child I was so nervous thinking about who was going to provide all these things. What if I mess up? What if things don’t go right? What if, what if, what if… Then she arrived and there was no more what if. She’s here, no time for what if. She has to be fed, burped, changed, bathed, sang to, read to, played with, rocked, put to bed and the list goes on. When I didn’t have time to think about it, I just did it. It just sort of happened. Being a parent is a privilege, a blessing, a precious gift and I’ll cherish it. Even when I’m so tired my eyeballs hurt and the last thing on my child’s mind is sleep. Even when they throw a fit in the grocery store and everybody is looking at me like what is wrong with them kids! Even when I have to repeat myself a million times to pick up toys. Even when I’m at my wits’ end and I just want to scream and pull my hair out! My Heavenly Father, the Great Comforter, gives me rest. I could not do it without Him. When I’m having one of those days he’s there to make me do things right. Thank You Lord for Your Son or else I would be a hot mess. 🙂

Here’s a baby I had the honor of photographing. Her name is Dakota. She’s on my Facebook page, but my page isn’t open to everyone. So here she is for the rest of the world to see. This was a hospital session so she was only two days old! She looks like she’s posing in this first one. 🙂
Dakota

I love details, look at her little hand.
Dakota

Tiny toes…
Dakota

Dakota

It was still pretty cold out.  She’s getting some help putting on her little socks.
Dakota

So peaceful…I got to hold her for a bit and she was awake the whole time.  She didn’t make a peep.  I’m sure her mommy didn’t get that luxury at 3am.
Dakota

A head full of hair…Have fun mommy!  lol!
Dakota

Too precious.
Dakota

All wrapped up just the way they like it.
Dakota

Matthew 11:28-30 “Come to Me, all who are weary and heavy-laden, and I will give you rest.  “Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and YOU WILL FIND REST FOR YOUR SOULS.  “For My yoke is easy and My burden is light.”

Grace and Peace

About AliasChanel

My name is Tiffany. I am a child of God, wife to Rick, and mother to Leah, London, and Lathan. I enjoy doing photography and just want to glorify Christ in all I do. I am a stay at home mom that chooses to homeschool my 5 year old, Leah while chasing my 2 year old, London and feeding my big man, Lathan (4 months). Talk about multitasking!
This entry was posted in Babies, Newborn, Portraits. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

